LALYs launched
The annual Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year awards were launched last week, and nominations close on 27 April 2015. The ceremony is on 1st July. There are several new awards this year, and details and a nomination form can be found on the LAPG website. The full list of awards is:
Children's rights
Criminal defence
Family legal aid
Family mediation
Public law
Social and welfare
Legal aid newcomer
Legal aid barrister
Legal aid firm / NfP agency
Access to Justice through IT There will also be an award for outstanding achievement, though nominations are not sought for that one. It appears that the immigration award has been withdrawn this year, and subsumed into the social and welfare award.

About the author(s)

Description: LAG
A national, independent charity, promoting equal access to justice for all members of society who are socially, economically or otherwise...