Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year 2019 winners announced
Marc Bloomfield
Eleven winners were announced at the ceremony on 10 July in front of an audience of nearly 500 legal aid lawyers. They were presented with their awards by Baroness Helena Kennedy QC, ‘a proud legal aid lawyer’. She said: ‘We are all guardians of the rule of law. More power to your elbow.’
The LAPG Committee also made three Special Awards to recognise the immense contributions of District Judge Anselm Eldergill, One Pump Court barrister Rachel Francis and Irwin Mitchell solicitor Oliver Carter. This was only the third time the LAPG Committee has chosen to make Special Awards, which celebrate campaigners and others who make an exceptional contribution to legal aid and access to justice.
A full article on the ceremony and recipients is now available.

About the author(s)

Description: LAG
A national, independent charity, promoting equal access to justice for all members of society who are socially, economically or otherwise...